The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
Hachette Audio, 2017.
Format
eAudiobook
Accelerated Reader
IL: LG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 2
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Details

Physical Description
2h 0m 0s
Language
English
ISBN
9781478916055
Accelerated Reader
LG
Level 4.9, 2 Points

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Title Information

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3f4e1ba9-8227-887d-b3a4-20cd372cc811-eng
Full titleunlucky lottery winners of classroom 13
Authorlee honest
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-12 22:40:28PM
Last Indexed2024-06-12 22:46:32PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 17, 2023
Last UsedMay 11, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Honest Lee
    [fiction] => 
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hbg_9781478988960_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15999491
    [isbn] => 9781478916055
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 2h 0m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Honest Lee
                    [artistFormal] => Lee, Honest
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Matthew J. Gilbert
                    [artistFormal] => Gilbert, Matthew J.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Caitlin Kelly
                    [artistFormal] => Kelly, Caitlin
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 15999491
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, the Classroom 13 books are a hilarious new chapter book series-perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Roald Dahl, Captain Underpants, and Sideways Stories from Wayside School.

The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13 is the first title in a series about the students of a very unlucky classroom. The easy-to-read chapters are full of humor, action, secret codes, and fun-and will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classmates. The final chapter encourages young readers to write their own chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee.

  When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse wins the lottery, she shares her winnings with her class-giving each student over a BILLION DOLLARS!

  You might think this was nice, but it was not. It was a nasty idea. With great money comes awful allergies, terrible taxes, violent volcanoes, and other pesky problems. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, winning the lottery is not always lucky. Honest Lee is a liar! You can't trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they're totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I'm lying and my stories are true. What's the truth? I have no idea. Honestly. 

Matthew J. Gilbert is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats. 

Joelle Dreidemy spent her childhood in the countryside among cows and books, and has been drawing since she learned to walk. She lives in France, where she makes art for books, magazines, greeting cards, and more. When she's not illustrating, she sings and plays guitar in a rock band. "The short, easy-to-read chapters and wry humor will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Wayside School."-Kirkus Reviews "...these brief and funny fantasies revel in the tantalizing possibilities of insta-wealth."-Publishers Weekly
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15999491
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Classroom 13
    [publisher] => Hachette Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)