Gearbreakers
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2021.
Format
eAudiobook
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 17
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
12h 5m 0s
Language
English
ISBN
9781705043080
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.8, 17 Points

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Title Information

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9a922813-d799-27be-b38c-45135590003b-eng
Full titlegearbreakers
Authormikuta zoe hana
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-11 22:41:22PM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 03:59:40AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedOct 24, 2023
Last UsedApr 15, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Zoe Hana Mikuta
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/rbd_9781705043080_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14284459
    [isbn] => 9781705043080
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Gearbreakers
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 12h 5m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Zoe Hana Mikuta
                    [artistFormal] => Mikuta, Zoe Hana
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Catherine Ho
                    [artistFormal] => Ho, Catherine
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cindy Kay
                    [artistFormal] => Kay, Cindy
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.69
    [id] => 14284459
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they're fighting for a common purpose - and falling for each other - in Zoe Hana Mikuta's high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown's Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu's Legend series. We went past praying to deities and started to build them instead... The shadow of Godolia's tyrannical rule is spreading, aided by their giant mechanized weapons known as Windups. War and oppression are everyday constants for the people of the Badlands, who live under the thumb of their cruel Godolia overlords. Eris Shindanai is a Gearbreaker, a brash young rebel who specializes in taking down Windups from the inside. When one of her missions goes awry and she finds herself in a Godolia prison, Eris meets Sona Steelcrest, a cybernetically enhanced Windup pilot. At first Eris sees Sona as her mortal enemy, but Sona has a secret: She has intentionally infiltrated the Windup program to destroy Godolia from within. As the clock ticks down to their deadliest mission yet, a direct attack to end Godolia's reign once and for all, Eris and Sona grow closer - as comrades, friends, and perhaps something more…
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14284459
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Gearbreakers
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)