The Girl from the Island
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2021.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780008379070

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Title Information

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID69bdb9b6-d1f9-2ed0-307f-b93d1fe03322-eng
Full titlegirl from the island
Authorcook lorna
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-15 09:32:17AM
Last Indexed2024-06-15 09:32:21AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedFeb 8, 2024
Last UsedFeb 8, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Lorna Cook
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780008379070_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13315109
    [isbn] => 9780008379070
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Girl from the Island
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Lorna Cook
                    [artistFormal] => Cook, Lorna
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family Life
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Historical
            [3] => Romance
            [4] => Sagas
            [5] => Siblings
            [6] => Suspense
            [7] => Women
            [8] => World War II
        )

    [price] => 2.69
    [id] => 13315109
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A USA Today Bestseller!

A world at war. One woman will risk everything. Another will uncover her story.

1940: When the island of Guernsey is invaded by the Nazis, two sisters are determined to rebel in any way they can. But when forced to take in a German soldier, they are shocked to find a familiar face on their doorstep – a childhood friend who has now become their enemy.

2016: Two generations later, Lucy returns to Guernsey after the death of a distant cousin. As she prepares the old family house for sale, Lucy discovers a box of handwritten notes, one word standing out: resistance. Lucy’s search for the author will uncover the story of a forgotten sister who vanished from the island one night, never to be seen again.

A timeless story of love and bravery. Fans of Fiona Valpy and Kate Quinn will be absolutely gripped from the very first page.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13315109
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)