The Selection
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.
Format
eBook
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 12
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780062059956
Accelerated Reader
MG+
Level 4.7, 12 Points

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Title Information

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7ce1011e-2c24-ca45-6382-2e0af417055b-eng
Full titleselection
Authorcass kiera
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-24 02:57:28AM
Last Indexed2024-06-24 02:57:34AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 11, 2024
Last UsedJun 11, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2012
    [artist] => Kiera Cass
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062059956_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12516940
    [isbn] => 9780062059956
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Selection
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 352
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kiera Cass
                    [artistFormal] => Cass, Kiera
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Girls & Women
            [1] => Romance
            [2] => Royalty
            [3] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 12516940
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Fall in love-from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
 
Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoon worthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
 
For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want. 
 
Then America meets Prince Maxon-and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
 
Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12516940
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Selection
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)