Red Queen
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.
Format
eBook
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 17
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780062310651
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.2, 17 Points

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Title Information

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd81a78fa-bd70-af28-bf40-2b751af64312-eng
Full titlered queen
Authoraveyard victoria
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-16 04:40:13AM
Last Indexed2024-06-16 04:43:55AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedNov 14, 2023
Last UsedMay 4, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2015
    [artist] => Victoria Aveyard
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062310651_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12511038
    [isbn] => 9780062310651
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Red Queen
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 416
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Victoria Aveyard
                    [artistFormal] => Aveyard, Victoria
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fantasy
            [1] => Romance
            [2] => Royalty
            [3] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 12511038
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
 
Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series. Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood-those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
 
To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard-a growing Red rebellion-even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
 
One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12511038
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Red Queen
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)