The Blue Sword
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780062400727

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Title Information

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID34bc4b06-fa7a-b264-d2be-fff9cb0cdcae-eng
Full titleblue sword
Authormckinley robin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-30 11:21:14AM
Last Indexed2024-07-13 02:50:20AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedFeb 26, 2024
Last UsedJun 6, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Robin McKinley
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062400727_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12347105
    [isbn] => 9780062400727
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Blue Sword
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 288
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Robin McKinley
                    [artistFormal] => McKinley, Robin
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Fantasy & Magic
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Legends, Myths, Fables
        )

    [price] => 2.49
    [id] => 12347105
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The Blue Sword introduces the desert kingdom of Damar, where magic weaves through the blood and weaves together destinies. New York Times–bestselling and award-winning author Robin McKinley sets the standard for epic fantasy and compelling, complex heroines. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo, and Rae Carson will delight in discovering the rich world of Damar.
Harry Crewe is a Homelander orphan girl, come to live in Damar from over the seas. She is drawn to the bleak landscape, so unlike the green hills of her Homeland. She wishes she might cross the sands and climb the dark mountains where no Homelander has ever set foot, where the last of the old Damarians, the Free Hillfolk, live.
Corlath is the golden-eyed king of the Free Hillfolk, son of the sons of the legendary Lady Aerin. When he arrives in Harry's town to ally with the Homelanders against a common enemy, he never expects to set Harry's destiny in motion: She will ride into battle as a King's Rider, bearing the Blue Sword, the great mythical treasure, which no one has wielded since Lady Aerin herself.
Legends and myths, no matter how epic, no matter how magical, all begin somewhere.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12347105
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Damar
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)